Mud Work

I think I have mentioned before that we hired a contractor to help get the attic started.  Part of the deal was that I would be part of his crew and he would give me a “credit” on the final bill for my time.  It was quite enjoyable to work with a french speaking crew – I learned a few things and they even laughed at some of my jokes.  For eveything else there is a pile of little pictures on the back of the drywall – afterall, a picture is worth a thousand words!  However, the agreement was that he would go as far as screwing up the drywall, I was to do the finish work (I call it mud work) and the painting.  So, I thought I would showcase my drywall finishing – about 250 sq metres of it.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Mud Work

  1. That picture of you on your knees reminds me of when you proposed – could you have ever guessed that we’d end up here ??
    ME

  2. Dorothy DesRoches says:

    Of course!! A stellar job! I had the benefit of sleeping in the sunny result. It all looks seamless now.

  3. Val says:

    Wonderful Will! What a job!

Leave a Reply

