The Lakes

When you visit Jugon Les Lacs, finding the one lake is easy.  However, location of the second one took a little bit more time.  For the first few months we were here we were wondering about the “s” in Lacs.  Monette finally took Elizabeth for a drive and some local sight seeing.  So, on the week end we visited the second lake again (in 30 degree weather).  It reminds me so much of Parry Sound.  I have put together a slide show of both lakes.  I am not a camera buff, I have a Canon Power shot SX20 and I just shoot on “auto”.  So, I pointed it into the sun one day and took a picture.  If anyone has some hints and suggestions how I might change my settings to do things like this, then please post a comment.  Anyway, to the slide show, enjoy!  Oh, I also snuck a few pictures of the lake in Parry Sound so you can see what I mean.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Lakes

  1. Hey
    Which lake is which ?
    ME

  2. Dorothy DesRoches says:

    Lovely pictures of the lakes. Thank you for sending them. Love, Nana xoxoxo

  3. Martha B says:

    Merci beaucoup!
    Looks as though you guys are doing your thing…again and expanding the universe as well.
    Good for you.

    Cheers to you all.
    ENjoy this lovely adventure!
    MGB

Leave a Reply

